Year in the life of a Fresher

A blog outlining a year in the life of a first time university student

Second week! October 15, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sarah @ 3:06 pm

Hello again 😀

The first week went by so slowly, yet this week seemed to absolutely rush by! I have had lectures all week again, which have all been understandable so far! The amount of reading I have to do is also mounting up now! I have also made some friends in the psychology classes which is good, so I can sit with them and chat and I have met up with them a couple of times outside of class, so I feel I have been doing very well!

I was also my birthday this week, and some family members came and took me out for dinner, and then when I got back my flat-mates had brought me a chocolate cake and candles and what-not and had a surprise birthday arty for me, which was lovely. Last night was also a really good night because you could wear anything but clothes to the club, so we got creative with some tin foil. We also had a movie night the other evening, all crammed into one bedroom around a small television.

My cooking is also getting better, and more sophisticated…I have been shopping a few times, and also managed to successfully wash my clothes in the launderette. It was actually really good because I found £1.50 in the machine, which must have fallen out of someones pocket, meaning I only had to pay 50p extra in order to wash my clothes – result!

Anyway, it is now 4 in the afternoon, and I haven’t eaten anything yet, so I am going to say goodbye and update you again on the life of a fresher again next week 🙂 Have a good week!

 

Leave a Reply

